Profile Deletion

Permanently deleted user
Permanently deleted user
  • Updated

Part of GlobaliD's commitment to ensuring you control your identity means we allow you to delete your profile at any time. This can be done for any or no reason at all. 

 

To delete your profile, there are multiple ways of achieving this.

Self Deletion:

Select the Settings icon on the top right.

  1. Select Account Management
  2. Under Account Management; you will find multiple options, please select: Request Account Deletion
  3. Confirm your request by selecting Delete Account
  4. Please enter your pin
  5. You email client will launch with the appropriate information needed to send to GlobaliD for deletion
    • Should you not have an email client installed, you can always request a deletion through visiting care.global.id
  6. Upon this request being sent you'll get a pop up stating the request has been sent
  7. Once the process has been completed, you will receive an email from our Care team confirming the task is completed.
  8. Your registered Universal name remains registered to you. You can manage your registration here: https://www.universalname.space/

 

Additional means of deletion:

 

Send an email to support@global.id

  1. In your email state that you wish to delete your identity. The process can be sped up if you offer your username and phone number in the first email. 
  2. After you have sent the email, please wait for a response from our Care team. If you have an ID on file, the team will require additional details to complete the request.
  3. After our Care team receives the details, they will begin working on the request with our Deletion team. This process can take up to 7-10 business days to complete. We appreciate your patience while we work on this.
  4. Once the process has been completed, you will receive an email from our Care team confirming the task is completed.
  5. After your deletion has been completed, you can reclaim your GlobaliD if desired. You can see the history of your GlobaliD name by checking in the GlobaliD directory.
  6. Your registered Universal name remains registered to you. You can manage your registration here: https://www.universalname.space/




Was this article helpful?

3 out of 7 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.