How do I delete a message?

Long tap on the message that you would like to delete and select "Delete message". You can also open conversation details menu and choose "Delete messages" which will display check boxes near all your messages. Select the ones you would like to delete and tap on "Delete messages" button.

You can only delete your own messages. This will permanently delete those messages for all users.