No. Failed verifications do not show up on your profile and nobody will know if you failed to verify certain information. Only successful verifications, later reviewed and approved by you, will be added to your identity. While verified data will be private to you, the evidence of performed verification may be visible on your profile. You always have the option of making your profile completely private and only reveal your private information upon request.