Group Membership

A GlobaliD Group can be 'Open', 'Closed' or 'Moderated', which has implications on who has the ability to join the Group.

An 'Open' Group is open for anyone to join.

A 'Closed' Group is invite-only, so in order to be admitted a member must receive an invite from a Group owner or admin.

For a 'Moderated' Group, members can apply to join the group, but their membership application has to be approved by the group's owner before they become members.

Joining a Group

You can join a Group from the GlobaliD Mobile app or Web app.

Regardless of the type of Group, it's always optional whether you want to share your membership to a group publicly or remain hidden.

While joining, if you select to keep your membership hidden, you will still be a complete member of the Group but your membership will be hidden to others.

Similarly, a Group Owner can choose to have the entire membership list for a Group to be hidden, in order to protect the privacy of its members.

The Group Owner or Admin can change this in Group Settings on the Global.iD Web App.

Did this answer your question?